SEVENTH STORM: New album entitled “Maledictus” out now & official video for new single “Gods Of Babylon”.

You are currently viewing SEVENTH STORM: New album entitled “Maledictus” out now & official video for new single “Gods Of Babylon”.

On August 12th, SEVENTH STORM have released their debut album, “Maledictus” through Atomic Fire Records. With influences ranging from BATHORY via PARADISE LOST, and DEAD CAN DANCE to even VVAN HALEN, the Portuguese combo around Mike Gaspar (ex-MOONSPELL) is only just embarking on a journey across the wild and wondrous waters of Heavy Metal history. And while not being a concept album, “Maledictus” – graced by an atmospheric painting from Victor Costa – is tied together by a strong sense of pain and anger, paired with a flickering hope of forgiveness for our lives.

To celebrate the release, SEVENTH STORM presented a music video for their heaviest track to date, that starts with a traditional Persian intro before unleashing raging blastbeats and a hard rocking chorus to honour the “Gods Of Babylon”.

Cover artwork by Victor Costa

Drummer Mike Gaspar explains the background of the song: “Just like the times of Babylon the gods represented a fairness of justice, healing , and compassion. Bringing light to agriculture to prosper for future years. Values we should worship still today. The past shows us the effects of war and famine. The magical teaching destroyed and lost. Let this song bring back those values and enrich our lives with sounds of an ancient past. Moving forward and United once more.

This video represents all that was conquered and fought for to create ‘Maledictus’. We now share it with those that desire to be part of this new Thunder Storm. We shall please the Gods!”

“Maledictus” track listing:

  1. Pirate’s Curse
  2. Saudade (English Version)
  3. Sarpanit
  4. Gods of Babylon
  5. The Reckoning
  6. Inferno Rising
  7. Seventh
  8. My Redemption
  9. Haunted Sea
  10. Saudade (Acoustic English Version)
  11. Saudade (Acoustic Portuguese Version)
  12. Saudade (Portuguese Version)

You can watch the official music video for “Gods Of Babylon” below:

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply