MEGADETH tο release new album “The Sick, The Dying… And The Dead!” in September – First single available.

You are currently viewing MEGADETH tο release new album “The Sick, The Dying… And The Dead!” in September – First single available.

Thrash Metal pioneers, MEGADETH, will cap a summer of successful global touring with the release of their highly anticipated 16th studio album, “The Sick, The Dying… And The Dead” via UMe on September 2nd.

“We’ll Be Back”, is the first song to be released from the album and is accompanied by the world premiere of “We’ll Be Back: Chapter I”, an epic, action-packed short film chronicling the origins of MEGADETH’s mascot, Vic Rattlehead. Produced by Dave Mustaine, “We’ll Be Back: Chapter I” is a soldier’s tale of bravery, personal sacrifice, and the will to survive. It is the first installment of a trilogy of videos to be released in conjunction with the release of the new album “The Sick, The Dying… And The Dead!”

Featuring twelve new tracks, “The Sick, The Dying… And The Dead!” will be released on CD, vinyl, and cassette, as well as digitally through all online partners. There will also be a limited deluxe edition 2LP, 12-track album pressed on 180g black vinyl, housed in a numbered gatefold jacket with a 12×24 lyrics/credits insert, a lenticular vinyl lithograph and a bonus 7″ featuring “We’ll Be Back” and the unreleased b-side “The Conjuring” (Live).’The limited deluxe edition can only be purchased via MEGADETH’s official online store.

Reuniting visionary MEGADETH leader and sonic architect Dave Mustaine with co-producer Chris Rakestraw (DANZING, PARKWAY DRIVE), who together helmed 2016’s “Dystopia”, the album was recorded at Mustaine’s home studio in Nashville, Tennessee, with guitarist Kiko Loureiro and drummer Dirk Verbeuren. Bassist Steve DiGiorgio temporarily stepped in to record the album. With the kick off of MEGADETH’s recent tour, Megadeth-alumni James LoMenzo rejoined the MEGADETH family as permanent bass player.

Dave Mustaine enthuses: “For the first time in a long time, everything that we needed on this record is right in its place. I can’t wait for the public to get hold of this!”

“The Sick, the Dying… and the Dead!” track listing:

  1. The Sick, the Dying… and the Dead!
  2. Life in Hell
  3. Night Stalkers
  4. Dogs of Chernobyl
  5. Sacrifice
  6. Junkie
  7. Psychopathy
  8. Killing Time
  9. Soldier On!
  10. Célebutante
  11. Mission to Mars
  12. We’ll Be Back

You can watch the official video for “We’ll Be Back: Chapter I” below:

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply