DEATH REICH to release “The Final Plague” EP in December.

You are currently viewing DEATH REICH to release “The Final Plague” EP in December.

Swedish Death Metal band DEATH REICH, will release its sophomore EP, “The Final Plague”, on December 2nd via Non Serviam Records. 

Its primitive intro evolves into a progressive verse that mutates into an aggressive chorus making it a fair representation of the new album.

DEATH REICH comments: “We are really proud of this EP. We think it represents what we are all about both musicly and lyricly. The EP containes four original songs that differs from each other but still remains within the realm that is DEATH REICH . The EP also includes a tribute to the mighty ENTOMBED.”

Cover artwork by Eka Saputra (Pzychopart)

DEATH REICH was formed in 2018 by Jonas Blom (SACRAMENTUM, RUNEMAGICK, ex-TRIDENT, ex-GRIEF OF EMERALD, ex-ONE MAN ARMY AND THE UNDEAD QUARTET, ….) who at first played the guitar together with Marcus Fors (VOODUS, ex- VORNTH) on drums and Robert Axelsson(SACRAMENTUM, GRIEF OF EMERALD, ex-ONE MAN ARMY AND THE UNDEAD QUARTET) on bass.

They later recruited Christer Bergqvist (GRIEF OF EMERALD, ex-SADISTIC GRIMNESS, ex-AUBERON) on guitar and Johnny Lehto (GRIEF OF EMERALD, ex-DECAMERON) on vocals.

DEATH REICH recorded a demo in 2018 with this setting that due to its unfulfilling result never saw the light of day. Marcus decided to quit the band shortly after this recording. The band had trouble finding a replacement, so Jonas took it upon himself to play the drums. The band initially played American old school Scott Burns era Death Metal but changed direction to faster, straight forward and more Brutal Death metal and started writing and rehearsing new songs. A new guitar player was also needed and Robert Babic (ex-BRUTAL DIVISION, VULCANIC) was recruited. Two new songs were recorded 2019 “We Are You” and “Domination”. These songs can be found on YouTube but where never properly promoted.

In 2020 a recording was made which is now being released through Non Serviam Records. The first official release from DEATH REICH was a three song EP called “Death Camp”. The EP includes the title track, a song called “Hunger” and a cover of METALLICA’s classic song “Fight Fire With Fire”. 

“The Final Plague” track listing:

  1. The Final Plague  
  2. The Creator  
  3. Disgrace  
  4. The Night Will Fall  
  5. Eyemaster ( ENTOMBED cover)

You can watch the rehearsal clip for “The Final Plague” below:

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply