Death Metal Allstars SIEGE OF POWER release new single “The Devil’s Grasp”.

You are currently viewing Death Metal Allstars SIEGE OF POWER release new single “The Devil’s Grasp”.

Multinational All Star Death Metal Kings SIEGE OF POWER, have dropped an official visualizer for their new single “The Devil’s Grasp”. The track is taken from the band’s forthcoming album “This Is Tomorrow”, due for release on February 13th via Metal Blade Records. SIEGE OF POWER consists of Chris Reifert (AUTOPSY) on vocals, Paul Baayens (ASPHYX) on guitars, Theo van Eekelen (ex-HAIL OF BULLETS) on bass and Bob Bagchus (ex-ASPHYX)) on drums.

Drummer Bob Bagchus, comments: “We still like the debut ‚Warning Blast’ a lot but after a few years we started talking about doing another album and then we realized we had to be more serious. So we started writing 11 songs – all killers, no fillers! Most of our inspriation on this album came from old school bands like VENOM, BATHORY, SLAYER and even BLACK SABBATH. Combined with our own personal style we have for decades, of course.”

Cover artwork by Roberto Toderico

“This Is Tomorrow” is a tad darker than “Warning Blast” and that’s not all. Chris Reifert’s vocals are a lot more diverse giving each song it’s own identity. It’s a straight forward, rough metal album with good, old 80s vibes and reflects the dark times we are living in these days. The album was recorded at Toneshed studios and mixed/mastered by Erwin Hermsen. The stunning artwork was created by Roberto Toderico.

SIEGE OF POWER started in 2013 -under the moniker First Class Elite – as a project without any expectations. Shortly after releasing a split album it was left for dead, buried and almost forgotten until the rotten corpse was exhumed in 2017. This resulted in 19 no-nonsense extreme metal tracks mixed with several doomdozers and the debut album “Warning Blast“.

“This Is Tomorrow” track listing:

  1. Force Fed Fear
  2. Sinister Christians
  3. Scavengers
  4. Zero Containment
  5. Ghosts of Humanity
  6. As the World Crumbles
  7. Oblivion
  8. Deeper Wounds
  9. The Devil’s Grasp
  10. No Salvation
  11. This Is Tomorrow

You can watch the official visualizer for “The Devil’s Grasp” below:

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply